• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Thread: 3 "problems"

    1. #1
      TXU New Member mornar's Avatar
      Credits
      281.76
      Points
      460
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      mornar      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      24-07-2007
      Posts
      30

      Default 3 "problems"

      hi
      NH works good in german game
      so far......found some things
      -----
      the Unknown Sektor east of Montalaar
      theres a fleet of ships M5-M7 with no shields, doing nothing......but with a pilot
      hacked some the M3-M7, moved them to HQ for salvaging
      after some hours i take a look a the sektor......some other M3 and M6 spawned
      no shields, doing nothing.......but with pilot

      the ships are from every race, but all are Argon.......Argon Octopus, Argon Harrier ... and so on
      -----

      from time to time on my wanderings thru the universe i see a TL.......no shields, no weapons, no other equipment.......flying around
      like the ships in the US there are TL from all races, but called Argon Herkules or Argon <insert any TLname from other race>

      -----

      that free shipyard that spawns all over the universe where i can sell ships
      its named in french
      is it that SY from the BBS where i can buy used ships too ? ...... they never have ships to sell

      X3-R
      V 2.5
      BonusPack 3.1.07
      NH mod 2.1 MilHud
      BSE
      Comunity Extended ModPack
      Dock TS
      GMUS
      Self Reparing Hull Tec
      Ship Factory
      Xenon Shipyard
      Mefos+Codea
      Luzikes scriptcollektion for the traders
      Energyless Jumpdrive
      Tubeless Complex Mod

      lot of passiv scripts .... like install ship epuipment


    2. #2
      Mokonzi's slave.... :p NovaCatt's Avatar
      Credits
      161,599.08
      Points
      15,270
      is back to terrorize the forums
      once more... >:D
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      NovaCatt Points for Visitor Messages (Given)      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      24-06-2007
      Location
      Top of the Great Dividing Range, Queensland, Australia
      Posts
      2,384

      Default

      Hiya Peeps,

      @ mornar...
      Hiya Mate,
      Sorry about the delay in somebody replying to you, I personally, only just noticed this....

      Now I suspect it may caused by a script conflict...
      You mention you have the EMP mod installed, what version is it?
      I'm asking as the full version of EMP is known to conflict with many different Mods as they usually have a version of EMP built-in...

      Now to get around these conflicts, Cycrow released an SPK version of the EMP Mod called DummyEMP, which only contains enough of the files to fool scripts & Mods into think you have the full version installed, so it wont cause any conflicts...

      Here's a copy of the DummyEMP Mod, in case you wish to download it...

      HTH,

      Cheers & Thranx

      Attached Files Attached Files

      Want to view some great screenshot's?
      -->> Click Here <<--
      Want to find some great info on various ships & stations in the X series? -->> Visit the TXU Wiki <<--


    3. #3
      TXU New Member mornar's Avatar
      Credits
      281.76
      Points
      460
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      mornar      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      24-07-2007
      Posts
      30

      Default

      thx for the dummy
      will test it this WE

      hope i didnt have to start a new game


    4. #4
      Super Moderator Quasar's Avatar
      Credits
      4,285.53
      Points
      9,802
      is relieved to be back!
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Quasar - {SM} Points for Social Group Messages      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-09-2007
      Location
      High Wycombe, England
      Posts
      2,922

      Default

      did this work ok for you?

      Help make this site even better! Donate >>here<< to TXU and become a TXU Chartered Member
      Please use the "reputation points system": (the star below left) so people can see who helps the most.

    5. #5
      TXU New Member mornar's Avatar
      Credits
      281.76
      Points
      460
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      mornar      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      24-07-2007
      Posts
      30

      Default

      not really
      deleted original EMP, installed dummy > no change in my savegames

      start new game as Akira Jon
      same problems
      as i watched the Akira John start.... looks like theres a 2 hours timer on the spawn of that ships in the US east of Montalaar

      start new game with the mod start Pirate
      most problems gone, but still cant by the used ships at that special ship yard called Marche de locasion (hope its the correct name) locatet at a Yaki sector
      west of Paranid mainland

      on this point ill take it as a good running mod
      think theres another script or mod that cases the troubles, but i dont wanna search for it


    6. #6
      TXU New Member rodfinley's Avatar
      Credits
      66.48
      Points
      276
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      rodfinley      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      20-02-2010
      Posts
      6

      Default

      Just wondering if you or anyone figured this out. I have the same thing in my game. There has to be at least 200 ships in there. I haven't hacked any, just thought it might be part of a plot or mission. I guess if nothing else, it's a good emergency fund or fleet builder


    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •