• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 110

    Thread: The players' FAQ for XTC 2.0

    1. #21
      TXU New Member SNav's Avatar
      Credits
      166.61
      Points
      462
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Total Contributions For

      SNav      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-09-2008
      Posts
      47

      Default

      How to use M8 bomber remotely ?


    2. #22
      TXU Ultra Hero K.J.'s Avatar
      Credits
      377.14
      Points
      5,274
      is without status
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Total Contributions For

      K.J.      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      03-01-2009
      Posts
      1,445

      Default

      Q20:
      You might want to clarify that you can't have multiple licenses for one factory. You can have a different license for each factory you have and then add them to a complex

      Q7:
      Save & Reload for the change to take effect

      Q4:
      7 ingame days sound less terrifying then possibly 7 realtime days



    3. #23
      Moderator Support Loriel's Avatar
      Credits
      23,259.65
      Points
      2,733
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Loriel      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      27-08-2010
      Posts
      855

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by SNav View Post
      How to use M8 bomber remotely ?
      Don't know the answer, but it's a question worth adding, and hoping somebody else does.


      Quote Originally Posted by K.J. View Post
      Q20:
      You might want to clarify that you can't have multiple licenses for one factory. You can have a different license for each factory you have and then add them to a complex
      That's the behaviour from XTC 1.x as I recall it - hadn't tested it (yet) to see if it had changed, nor seen any mention of it.

      Q7:
      Save & Reload for the change to take effect

      Q4:
      7 ingame days sound less terrifying then possibly 7 realtime days
      Good points , thanks - will amend accordingly.

      Loriel


      Edit 2b; Post merged, please use edit function

      Last edited by 2Blackhawk; 12-01-2013 at 08:56 PM.

    4. #24
      TXU Ultra Hero K.J.'s Avatar
      Credits
      377.14
      Points
      5,274
      is without status
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Total Contributions For

      K.J.      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      03-01-2009
      Posts
      1,445

      Default

      That's the behaviour from XTC 1.x as I recall it - hadn't tested it (yet) to see if it had changed, nor seen any mention of it.
      It's unchanged, but you lose the license of the previous product if you change it to another one (per factory).



    5. #25
      Moderator Support Loriel's Avatar
      Credits
      23,259.65
      Points
      2,733
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Loriel      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      27-08-2010
      Posts
      855

      Default

      My recollection was that for a standalone factory you could have multiple licences, and production would then cycle through those licences - so you would produce multiple products from the same factory, like some of the NPC multi-product factories. However, once you connected the factory into a complex you lost that ability - it produced only one product.

      I will experiment shortly, and see what the current situation is and try to word it more clearly. For now that part of the answer is removed.

      Loriel


    6. #26
      TXU New Member CubemonkeyNYC's Avatar
      Credits
      -11.18
      Points
      256
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      CubemonkeyNYC      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-01-2013
      Posts
      43

      Default

      What's with this forum and hiding the OP after a few seconds?

      Anyway, since I've asked a bazillion questions since I found this forum, I suppose one or two of them could be on the list:

      Q: Can I install the official Egosoft Bonus Pack for X3: Terran Conflict, or will it conflict with the mod?
      A: It is likely that some or all of the Bonus Pack scripts will not function with XTC 2.0, but users are currently evaluating. (correct me if I'm wrong)

      Q: I want to start using a Sector Trader or Universe Trader, but I cannot find Trading Software Mk3. Where is it?
      A: The software can be found at certain Teladi stations, like Military Outposts.


    7. #27
      TXU New Member CubemonkeyNYC's Avatar
      Credits
      -11.18
      Points
      256
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      CubemonkeyNYC      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-01-2013
      Posts
      43

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by stemardue View Post
      The FAQ is now sticky-ed (eww what a terrible term ^^ but... would you prefer 'stuck'? )

      Keep up with the good job - this is the right spirit of the forum.
      "Pinned" is used in some places.


    8. #28
      Moderator Support Loriel's Avatar
      Credits
      23,259.65
      Points
      2,733
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Loriel      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      27-08-2010
      Posts
      855

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by CubemonkeyNYC View Post
      Q: Can I install the official Egosoft Bonus Pack for X3: Terran Conflict, or will it conflict with the mod?
      A: It is likely that some or all of the Bonus Pack scripts will not function with XTC 2.0, but users are currently evaluating. (correct me if I'm wrong)
      Already covered in the question currently numbered 10 - but may be worth repeating anyway, particularly if/when I rearrange the order to match the old FAQ, when this (bonus pack) question could be part of the "Installation" section, and the rest of the mod/script compatibility question could come later - it's in the "Technical" section in the old FAQ.

      Q: I want to start using a Sector Trader or Universe Trader, but I cannot find Trading Software Mk3. Where is it?
      A: The software can be found at certain Teladi stations, like Military Outposts.
      Looks good - will be added.

      Loriel


    9. #29
      TXU Sr. Member code99's Avatar
      Credits
      108.06
      Points
      941
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      Total Contributions For

      code99      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      03-05-2011
      Location
      Italy
      Posts
      280

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by CubemonkeyNYC View Post
      Q: I want to start using a Sector Trader or Universe Trader, but I cannot find Trading Software Mk3. Where is it?
      A: The software can be found at certain Teladi stations, like Military Outposts.
      I would add another thing to the answer :

      A: The software can be found at certain Teladi stations, like Military Outposts and Equipment Docks.


    10. #30
      Moderator Support Loriel's Avatar
      Credits
      23,259.65
      Points
      2,733
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Loriel      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      27-08-2010
      Posts
      855

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by code99 View Post
      I would add another thing to the answer :

      A: The software can be found at certain Teladi stations, like Military Outposts and Equipment Docks.
      I think if you add the "other" station type, then the "like" may become redundant, if you have covered all the relevant types. I will check about other possibilities - e.g. Corporate HQs in Teladi space - then decide how best to re-word it.

      Loriel


    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •