• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    Results 51 to 60 of 66

    Thread: Building of a station complex - where and what?

    1. #51
      Spammy the (spacefl)Eye in the sky... stemardue's Avatar
      Credits
      2,735.33
      Points
      13,809
      is watching you! ῼ
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      stemardue Points for Social Group Discussions      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-03-2009
      Location
      Stuck in a wormhole
      Posts
      3,064
      Blog Entries
      6

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Spikebhaal View Post
      Is it possible to geht Roids from one Sector into an different one?
      I think that was possible with an extra script (maybe super tractor beam or something similar) but not in XTC through normal means.

      ♪♫♫♪♪
      Here is XTC 2.0 FAQ. <<<--- Go read it!
      See my XTM gameplay tips here
      Do the X-Hop!
      Relax and dance to the Deep X
      I don't know well what I'm doing, but I know I'm doing it well.

    2. #52
      TXU Jr. Member Starwolf931's Avatar
      Credits
      41.35
      Points
      296
      is (-.(-.-).-).-)
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Starwolf931      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-01-2013
      Posts
      69

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Spikebhaal View Post
      If you build a Mine in Sector B and pack it back in the TL, do you need a Roid in Sector A to build it again? Is it possible to geht Roids from one Sector into an different one? Sry for the dumb questions never made big complexes before so i have little experience with that^^
      no if you remove mine from roid it just removes mine you need roid in sector A to build it again, and there is a script that lets u move roid to other sector .


    3. #53
      Moderator Support King of the World's Avatar
      Credits
      1,726.46
      Points
      6,257
      is a quality planner <3
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      King of the World      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      13-07-2007
      Location
      Tuttlingen - Germany
      Posts
      1,496
      Blog Entries
      7

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by stemardue View Post
      I think that was possible with an extra script (maybe super tractor beam or something similar) but not in XTC through normal means.
      @Spikebhaal, yes it is possible. Have look into this thread at my post. It's an external script but very helpful.


    4. #54
      TXU's resident chatbox text fiend....... Tritous's Avatar
      Credits
      935.92
      Points
      4,271
      is Dead.
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Tritous      £ 5.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      16-03-2006
      Location
      UK, if anywhere
      Posts
      1,163

      Default

      I think starwolf's question isn't about super tractor, but if you repack a station into a TL does it leave the asteroid behind or take it with you. I assume it just packs into a normal construction kit that goes onto a new rock but I have no idea if it destroys or restores the old roid.

      10 PRINT IDLE
      20 GOTO 10

      "Intelligence is like money: when you pass it on to your kids you lose it for yourself"
      -Me, tired

      TXU Wiki:
      Because we are a community

    5. #55
      TXU Full Member Dazzard's Avatar
      Credits
      187.82
      Points
      1,213
      is Happy family :)
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Dazzard      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      04-12-2012
      Posts
      236
      Blog Entries
      2

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Tritous View Post
      I think starwolf's question isn't about super tractor, but if you repack a station into a TL does it leave the asteroid behind or take it with you. I assume it just packs into a normal construction kit that goes onto a new rock but I have no idea if it destroys or restores the old roid.
      in 1.2 the old roid was left behind


    6. #56
      TXU Jr. Member Spikebhaal's Avatar
      Credits
      25.76
      Points
      400
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Spikebhaal      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      11-04-2012
      Location
      Ulm
      Posts
      88

      Default

      @stermandu and @Starwolf931 sry for the dislikes in my "5 minutes after wakeup" state i pressed the wrong symbol how can i undo it? >.<

      And thanks to the rest for the script


      /edit no worries - it's just odd to see liked and disliked - i thought one would exclude the other. Try dislikeing again my post to see if that takes away the first dislike... - anyways no need to apologize /end edit. Stem

      Last edited by stemardue; 11-02-2013 at 12:25 PM.

    7. #57
      TXU Jr. Member Starwolf931's Avatar
      Credits
      41.35
      Points
      296
      is (-.(-.-).-).-)
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Starwolf931      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-01-2013
      Posts
      69

      Default

      @Spikebhaal its np, it looks lol to see likes dislikes


    8. #58
      TXU's resident chatbox text fiend....... Tritous's Avatar
      Credits
      935.92
      Points
      4,271
      is Dead.
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Tritous      £ 5.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      16-03-2006
      Location
      UK, if anywhere
      Posts
      1,163

      Default

      lol, Stemmy's reputation has been damaged by early morning caffine deficiency, and not even his own! It happens to the best of us, just not as often :P

      back on topic: so the roid is left behind: in the original position or in the position you towed the mine to? The big reason for the question is roids and station models are NOT the same, and in some cases not even the same size (as proven by someone who found putting a mine on a roid caused it to collide with the asteroid field and get destroyed). Is it possible that removing a mine in a tight proximity to a complex could lead to a roid killing the complex? If so, it sounds like some sort of proximity check is needed

      10 PRINT IDLE
      20 GOTO 10

      "Intelligence is like money: when you pass it on to your kids you lose it for yourself"
      -Me, tired

      TXU Wiki:
      Because we are a community

    9. #59
      Moderator Support King of the World's Avatar
      Credits
      1,726.46
      Points
      6,257
      is a quality planner <3
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      King of the World      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      13-07-2007
      Location
      Tuttlingen - Germany
      Posts
      1,496
      Blog Entries
      7

      Default

      I "found" a new advantage of my complex except that everyone wants to give me his/ her Credits. Hard and very hard missions where stations need upto 20,000 Scruffins or Energy-Cells etc. are now solvable in the less than the half time. With a Scruffin storage of 500,000 or EC-Storage with 9,95million you can fill up some transporter and TL and send them to the facility where it needed. Extra bonuses of a few million says that there is a fast possibility to increase its rank.


    10. #60
      TXU Jr. Member Starwolf931's Avatar
      Credits
      41.35
      Points
      296
      is (-.(-.-).-).-)
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Starwolf931      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-01-2013
      Posts
      69

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by King of the World View Post
      I "found" a new advantage of my complex except that everyone wants to give me his/ her Credits. Hard and very hard missions where stations need upto 20,000 Scruffins or Energy-Cells etc. are now solvable in the less than the half time. With a Scruffin storage of 500,000 or EC-Storage with 9,95million you can fill up some transporter and TL and send them to the facility where it needed. Extra bonuses of a few million says that there is a fast possibility to increase its rank.
      Too proud to be delivery boy when I manage the trading empire and fleet of destroyers


    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •