PDA

View Full Version : My idea for a new mod

Alban92
20-02-2008, 07:54 PM
Before I start I want to say I have no experience of scripting or programming (I can't even work a god dam mod!) so don't get angry if my idea can't be done.

My Idea was...

Politics!

I heard about some people witnessing fleets of Paranid crossing the Argon border to invade; this was cool but the Argon did nothing about it so there was no 'epic battle' for the sector. I thought wouldn't it be good if I could join that war, even better I would be the one to start it!

But how would I do this? I thought maybe after you reach a certain ranking with a race you would get a message offering you to become a member of the Senate. After this point you had an ability to have a say in 'what one race thinks of another' meaning you could start altering the relations of the universe.

You would advance up the senate by investing money for publicity and doing missions, you may also have to assainate political opponents. The more you advance the more influence you have over relations of your race. The worse a races relations the more likely/willing they are to take part in invasions, and of course once you advance high enough, you could call in these invasions or start a embargo.

Politics would give players an immence amount of power, that's why there must be concequences to balance it out. One Idea is that your political opponents would want you dead, constant assaination attempts. Also, when you become the senetor or whatever the top title would be you never have direct control of the races fleets although maybe they could be during a time of invasion.

So that's my idea, please tell me what you think of it and if (to an extent) is possible.
Thank you!

Anon loyalist
20-02-2008, 08:00 PM
I think to an "extent" it could be possible. :)
It may not be able to have the out come you want but its a good idea. O0