PDA

View Full Version : Ships M4+ ?

deus ex alpha
08-07-2008, 07:04 PM
what would you the people think to a M4+.
iv been draw some space ships and one is looking very much like a paranid fighter with a split arrow hull. when i started drawing this ship i was thinking about the storey in the BBS news talk of a new fast paranid ship. i will get some pic's on here after iv finished my the concept off a little more.:p

i must tell you know at this stage your input could make big changes in my design:rolleyes:

Quasar
08-07-2008, 09:20 PM
as far as I recall, the only M4+ in the game is the Yaki MX+ in New Horizons mod... that can be a nasty ship, especially when they are in large numbers and spamming you with Wasps!! Makes a good enemy! More would be worth it! :grin:

Draxis
08-07-2008, 09:43 PM
I've been looking at the concept as I designed fighters. I've completely ignored smaller ships because they are weak, but this idea was always interesting to me, the smaller profile means that they can dodge well and it would make for a good interceptor

Quasar
08-07-2008, 09:51 PM
it's well worth looking at... good M4s that spam missiles, when they are in a mob, can be very dangerous to anything under M2... and there are not enough good M4s around... I will be very interested to see what you come up with...

deus ex alpha
09-07-2008, 12:26 AM
ok my thought's for the ship ran with two type of operation in mind for most of the design apart form the standard. one for support the other as a strait forward interceptor. for the support version a rear turret taking Apac max and 4 slots in the main array and a top speed of 247. the interceptor on the other hand would max out between 271-301 and the best weapon on it would be the Apbe and Apac's. cargo hold im not to sure on yet. but this is just me and mite not really work that well.

Draxis
09-07-2008, 04:25 AM