PDA

View Full Version : Mission Minor issue: Prisoner rescue mission - can't 'complete'



Fed-Up
25-12-2012, 11:52 AM
As title, can't complete the mission.
When I dock to the station I'm supposed to dock to, nothing happens. Yes, the prisoners/passengers are in the cargo hold at this point.
I can eject all the passengers, and they will fly to the station, but this gives no reward or completion. I can also wait till the timer is ended, or abort the mission, both which will practically not complete it. However, when timer runs out or mission is aborted, the station will transfer said prisoners when I dock to it.... So, I don't know =D

Both of the missions I've done of this type have had the same issue, and both of the prisoner transports were headed to the Skulls Base in Forceful Acquisition, if that helps in any way.
Think the endstation was the trading post in Rhonkars Dominion in one of them, another race's sector in the other (but don't remember which).
Also, in both cases was using a Pirate Nova Raider with Cargo Life Support installed. Have not tried any other ships with this as of yet.

But as mentioned, the weird thing is that when I have the mission, you can't transfer prisoners to the station. But when the mission times out or is aborted, you can (I think they're just cheap!).

Clean install of X3TC and Xtm2.0 (no other scripts installed, and got this laptop a few weeks ago, so X3 have never been installed on it. Shouldn't be any chance of conflicts then, I think).

Regards

Snowship
25-12-2012, 11:50 PM
I'm getting the same issues with the rescue prisoners mission.
Edit: Added Content-
My mission was taken from Forced Acquisition (SPP near the west gate) from an argon to get prisoners in Holy Pathway (in a Terran TP, with escorts M5/4- 2 off each)
Killed the escorts then tapped the TP asking to drop freight, it wouldn't so I kept tapping and asking then near death of the TP just blew it up and collected the floating prisoners.. initially I thought they were like most astronauts and flew to the nearest station, but after grabbing 90% of them got the hunch that they were flying towards me, regardless collected them all then jumped back to Forced Acquisition and landed at the Argon Trading Station as the mission asked for.
Landed then nothing, un-docked and ejected a prisoner who moved to and docked with the FATS, then released them all and they all docked at the trading station. I then landed and nothing. Reloading the full cargo docked auto-save and the un-loaded Auto-saves and nothing.
So just quit the mission where-upon they asked me to dock at any argon station to release any prisoners I had (I had none, cause it was the un-loaded save).

Haven't done one of those missions since.


Edit2- good lord doing multiple edits cause the code doesn't like no-script and would remove all my 'returns' Arrrrrhhhhh!!!!

Vhyle
26-12-2012, 01:21 AM
I think it's safe to say this mission is bugged, I got the same thing twice from this mission, so I'm 0/2 on this one.

I think I'll not do these mission types until a fix is out after the holidays.

2Blackhawk
26-12-2012, 09:23 AM
Thread moved to Tech Support forum.

Strange I have tested this mission myself in Beta version and it work well. can you add more details (please edit your posts if so)
can you please reconfirm that the prisoners are on board and in the freightroom of the ship that lands on the station?

Spikebhaal
26-12-2012, 10:23 AM
Strange every Prisoner Rescue i made worked but it was always against Templers in Boronspace the Endstation was in New Horizon. Do you remember the Pirateclan and the Endstation?

insolent1
26-12-2012, 11:53 AM
I've done 4 of these missions and they all completed as normal

Descenter
28-12-2012, 09:59 PM
Running into this problem now myself. Mission parameters were to rescue from Atropos IV from Axis Pirates and deliver them back to New Horizions trading center. Picked up most (lost 2 due to full cargo :o ) transferred them to my Yokohama, jumped to system, transferred them back to another ship docked and no completion.

Couple pics of being docked with passengers in my cargo to help verify it.

4395
4396

As you can see i only have 3 minutes to figure it out myself. :p

Dillpickle
30-12-2012, 10:22 AM
I think I have tracked down this 'occasional' bug, will be fixed in the next patch.

Descenter
30-12-2012, 11:15 AM
Thank ya alls for your continued hard work.