PDA

View Full Version : no missions



umberto_rico
26-12-2012, 07:59 PM
Two Questions:

1. i can't find any missions. will they come at some point of time or do i need a good rank?
2. is the plot already in, how do i start?

thx

2Blackhawk
26-12-2012, 08:16 PM
generic missions are all around you.
yes there are plot missions but they are almost all in the outer sectors so you will need to wait a few universe expansions phases to getthe start sectors

umberto_rico
26-12-2012, 08:25 PM
the problem is, there are no missions at all. noone at any station i met so far has a mission for me. i play x3 since pretty long, i know what generic missions look like. can this be a bug?

2Blackhawk
26-12-2012, 08:39 PM
obviously not as all testers and probably the rest of the users do have missions.
I hope you followed the install instructions. Absolut clean install no mods and additional scripts....without informations you cann´t be helped

umberto_rico
26-12-2012, 08:51 PM
i'm reinstalling right now, worth a try...

there they are! shame on me for bothering you with something stupid...

2Blackhawk
26-12-2012, 09:37 PM
glad you could solve your problem. I owe you austrians more than you know

Thread closed