PDA

View Full Version : No verbose computer.



overrider
30-12-2012, 10:39 PM
So,i installed X3 TC v3.2
Then installed the XTC 2.0

Start the game, and when i press show info on various ships/stations, i get only the description in text,but no sound description(the verbose computer option is set to YES btw)
Is this normal?

And also on the Leviathan i get something like "This ship is capable of docking M6 or larger vessels" as description.Was expecting something more

insolent1
30-12-2012, 11:19 PM
Any voice descriptions at all?
When you enter sectors is it saying the sector name?
Have a look at eq docks and see if the text is ok for weapons/ammo and shields.
Quite a few ships have no voice description but they all have a text description iirc

2Blackhawk
31-12-2012, 08:16 AM
sounds like a buggy install

btw your signature is not according the rules! there is a extra section in your profile where you can put your PC specs. Remove the specs from the sig and it is perfect.

Loriel
31-12-2012, 08:41 AM
It's possible that the "silent" items are the ones for which the developers haven't yet recorded the relevant voice files - in which case there should be voiced descriptions of the ships/stations etc from the base game, just silence for (many of) the new items added in the mod.

Loriel