• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    + Reply to Thread
    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Results 31 to 39 of 39

    Thread: [Spoiler] VAL Mission Review

    1. #31
      TXU New Member Meliav's Avatar
      Credits
      64.93
      Points
      282
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Meliav      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      26-01-2010
      Posts
      4

      Default

      Hmm, oops, yes you are correct, i forgot to mention
      yes it is activated, im running a few scripts and added a few ships.

      The first time i started XTM, it was bugged (hcf didnt acknowledge the marines aboard, and aran didnt have the menu buttons for building stuff), and there was no mission start too, reisntalled, all looks ok now, but still no mission, bleh

      Thx for the quick reply, and, erm, what now?


    2. #32
      TXU Ultra Hero Anon loyalist's Avatar
      Credits
      2,421.66
      Points
      8,621
      is Around here
       
      I am:
      Shy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Anon loyalist      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      20-03-2007
      Location
      Vega
      Posts
      2,164
      Blog Entries
      2

      Default

      This may not be possible now, but you could try going back to an old save and trying the mission again.
      This may not be possible if you have progressed far in-game. (you wouldn't want to start again)

      Do you have "any" scritps running at all, other than XTM mod?

      Fan Fiction Forum
      Friendly guide to TXU
      Cheats for TC

      Something is hidden in this Signature, try to find it
      -CAREFUL WITH YOUR POSTS-

      "Reputation system" Click the little Star *

    3. #33
      TXU New Member Meliav's Avatar
      Credits
      64.93
      Points
      282
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Meliav      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      26-01-2010
      Posts
      4

      Default

      I actually tried a few reloads doing the last goner mission (hell it was a fun mission anyway)
      Then went along and played for a while, no mission started, ok, reload (damn galleon wont bail...).

      For some reason, i might be missing one of the triggers, but no idea which one.

      i did not script in the ship, so thats not the issue either.
      Im running a few scripts actually:

      -HUD mod,
      -dragonhunters,
      -bail signal extension,
      -MARS,
      -Stevio EQ docks,
      -PHQ extension,
      -adv jumpdrive and min. scanner
      -2 more i cannot remember atm.

      Also added up a few ships i cant live without, mainly MM startrek stuff, SW and SG atlantis

      Thats it, the other missions, both main and side ones worked perfectly.

      I do enjoy missions, rather then just building and killing stuff
      so this is specially important for my gameplay.

      Let me script in the max argon rank and we will see (rather not, but what else to do...), OR lower the terran rank...

      Anyway, thx for the help, and hopefully u can figure out what im doing wrong

      Last edited by Meliav; 11-02-2010 at 05:35 PM.

    4. #34
      Spammy the (spacefl)Eye in the sky... stemardue's Avatar
      Credits
      2,735.03
      Points
      13,812
      is watching you! ῼ
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      stemardue Points for Social Group Discussions      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-03-2009
      Location
      Stuck in a wormhole
      Posts
      3,064
      Blog Entries
      6

      Default

      Adding some ships may have caused the problem. I'm just shooting in the dark, but if one of those ships messed with the Tships file, possibly changing some parameters that the game now interpretes as a 'flag' to check if you already have what it considers a Valhalla (referred to as per its 'standard' settings), then it may be that you can't do that mission... because the game 'thinks' you already have one.

      Unfortunately messing with Tships in XTM is often a bad idea, since that file has been radically changed compared to the vanilla one...

      ♪♫♫♪♪
      Here is XTC 2.0 FAQ. <<<--- Go read it!
      See my XTM gameplay tips here
      Do the X-Hop!
      Relax and dance to the Deep X
      I don't know well what I'm doing, but I know I'm doing it well.

    5. #35
      TXU New Member Meliav's Avatar
      Credits
      64.93
      Points
      282
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Meliav      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      26-01-2010
      Posts
      4

      Default

      hmm. then, erm, oops

      Think it can be reversed?, right now i only have a Omega M2 of the "new" ships, rest im using was capped.

      If not, well, guess i can script one in then, going to miss doing that mission.

      Thx for the help, from all, moving forward

      Cheers


    6. #36
      TXU New Member Bionic-Badger's Avatar
      Credits
      185.74
      Points
      346
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Bionic-Badger      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      27-09-2009
      Posts
      13

      Default

      Galder's tip to access the Mission Director menu by hitting Numpad-Enter helped me activate the Valhalla mission in my game. I had completed the main plot after beating the Goner missions, but for some reason the Valhalla plot never started even if I returned to the Goner Shipyard. Resetting the MD in its menu reenabled it.

      Still, there is the problem of all those obnoxious, infinitely spawning, angry Terran vessels in Heretic's End. They cannot actually be destroyed or removed by scripts, or even three Incubi. So my solution ended up being to write a script to move all the Terran vessels to 200k,200k,200k, where they can keep away from anything in the middle.

      While the Terrans still give me warnings to leave when I enter the sector, they are never close enough to actually become enemies, and therefore cause the massive slowdown in the game or destroy anything. I've attached the script, with instructions, to this message if anybody wants it. Hopefully it helps someone else.

      Attached Files Attached Files

    7. #37
      TXU's resident chatbox text fiend....... Tritous's Avatar
      Credits
      961.64
      Points
      4,274
      is Dead.
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Tritous      £ 5.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      16-03-2006
      Location
      UK, if anywhere
      Posts
      1,163

      Default

      I believe I tried something similar. IIRC it just moved them back lol, There really isn't a way to win against heretics end.

      bet it's good for maxing combat rank

      10 PRINT IDLE
      20 GOTO 10

      "Intelligence is like money: when you pass it on to your kids you lose it for yourself"
      -Me, tired

      TXU Wiki:
      Because we are a community

    8. #38
      TXU New Member Bionic-Badger's Avatar
      Credits
      185.74
      Points
      346
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Bionic-Badger      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      27-09-2009
      Posts
      13

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Tritous View Post
      I believe I tried something similar. IIRC it just moved them back lol, There really isn't a way to win against heretics end.
      I did try it once and waited; I think they did move back eventually (or something destroyed the satellite that was there). However, I was able to keep the hostile Terrans out of the sector long enough to get the Valhalla prize out of there with time to spare. The trick is to never let them become hostile (i.e. never get close enough to them), or the entire game bogs down forever.


    9. #39
      Unregistered Points for Infraction Points (Given)
      Guest Unregistered's Avatar

      Default

      sorry for bringing this back to life.

      i have recently started playin xtm again, and have a problem with the val mission not starting.

      version 2.5 xtm 74, s.e. enabled, goner plot done [have aran] and terrans activated. bankrupt assassin start.

      i had forgotten all about his mission, and have had the aran for a great deal of game hours\days.

      wasn't sure if i hurridly passed by the message so checked my log, no message.

      any help appreciated.

      is it possible to force start it in the script editor maybe?


    + Reply to Thread

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •