• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Thread: Family Ryk & Zyarth

    1. #1
      TXU New Member Trav5870's Avatar
      Credits
      262.72
      Points
      426
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Trav5870      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      10-04-2008
      Posts
      6

      Default Family Ryk & Zyarth

      Hi everyone, was doing the mission where you have to drop of satalites in familys zyarth and ryk, the first one (zyarth) was no problem, just followed the guidance to ryk, dropped the 2nd satelite off and.... nothing... The mission brief is still telling me to fly to ryk!! Any ideas?
      Thanks in advance


    2. #2
      TXU Guru Axeface's Avatar
      Credits
      2,104.77
      Points
      4,228
      is a frakkin' Cylon
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      Axeface      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      07-07-2007
      Location
      Uruguay
      Posts
      1,021

      Default

      Trying switching ships. The game has problems when you pick up missions in one ship, and do them in another. Bring any ships you've used to the sector and switch between them. Trying picking up the sats and dropping again in each ship too.


    3. #3
      TXU New Member Trav5870's Avatar
      Credits
      262.72
      Points
      426
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Trav5870      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      10-04-2008
      Posts
      6

      Default

      Doesn't seemed to have worked, the mission is saying that i have yet to get to family Ryk (still highlighted orange) even though i'm sat in the sector twiddling my thumbs.. The first mission from the argon military sector (drop adv. sat in khaak sector) doesn't want to work either...


    4. #4
      TXU Ultra Hero Jey 16's Avatar
      Credits
      2,509.26
      Points
      4,064
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Jey 16      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-01-2007
      Location
      Germany (Sinsheim near Heidelberg)
      Posts
      1,325
      Blog Entries
      2

      Default

      try to reload a savegame before youve accepted this missin oh and CARE ABOUT THE KAIMAN DONT DESTROY OR SELL IT BEFORE YOUVE FINISH THIS MISSION


      TXU info: Please use "reputation points system": so people can see who helps the most.
      TXU info: Bitte benutze das "TXU Ansehenssystem": , sodass man sehen kann, wer der Community hilft.

      << The XTended way of life >>

    5. #5
      TXU Guru Axeface's Avatar
      Credits
      2,104.77
      Points
      4,228
      is a frakkin' Cylon
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      Axeface      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      07-07-2007
      Location
      Uruguay
      Posts
      1,021

      Default

      So you've got all of your ships in the sector, and your jumping out of them and switching around? Still no update? Well then I cant help :/ I had the same problem and jumping my m3 in and getting into it updated the mission.


    6. #6
      TXU Jr. Member AirstrikeIvanov's Avatar
      Credits
      -3.09
      Points
      804
      is currently trying his hand at
      modding for XTC with a new
      mission or two - if he can
      make them work!
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      Total Contributions For

      AirstrikeIvanov      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      23-05-2008
      Location
      Somewhere in Space
      Posts
      87

      Default

      This may or may not be the case - but if you set a satellite down in Family Ryk before going on to Family Zyarth, the mission will screw up. That's how it happened to me, anyways.

      You can find me here.
      Steam Groups: Terran Conflict | Reunion | X2 | X-GOLD | XTM | New Horizons
      Scripts: Ideas

    7. #7
      TXU Jr. Member Ins@ne $urgeon's Avatar
      Credits
      1,002.57
      Points
      592
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Ins@ne $urgeon      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      20-06-2007
      Posts
      56

      Default

      In my game the problem was the terran person who entered my ship when i get this mission.
      Take a look at your ships, one of them should have the person on it, try to enter the target sector with this one.

      Last edited by Ins@ne $urgeon; 24-10-2008 at 10:14 AM.

    8. #8
      TXU Jr. Member AirstrikeIvanov's Avatar
      Credits
      -3.09
      Points
      804
      is currently trying his hand at
      modding for XTC with a new
      mission or two - if he can
      make them work!
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      Total Contributions For

      AirstrikeIvanov      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      23-05-2008
      Location
      Somewhere in Space
      Posts
      87

      Default

      He makes a good point - the point of the mission was to bring Captain Pearle with you. Make sure he's on your ship - that also means that before starting the mission, make sure your ship has a Cargo Lifesupport System installed. He will not get on your ship until you have one!

      You can find me here.
      Steam Groups: Terran Conflict | Reunion | X2 | X-GOLD | XTM | New Horizons
      Scripts: Ideas

    9. #9
      TXU Sr. Member Scoob's Avatar
      Credits
      670.78
      Points
      1,504
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      Scoob      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      07-10-2006
      Location
      Oxford, UK
      Posts
      372

      Default

      Hi,

      I noticed a couple of glitches on this mission myself.

      i) You have to be the one dropping the Nav Sat. I had none on board when I got to the sector so I ordered my TL to jump in & eject one...didn't work. As soon as I scooped it up in my M3 & dropped it myself things proceeded as expected.

      ii) When doing the same Sat drop in the next sector I had to fly to near the cente of the sector before the mission updated with the correct objective. I then dropped the NS & all was fine. Looks like the tirgger isn't enerting the sector, rather getting near the middle of it...I always drop my sats in the centre of a sector slightly above the elliptic so this was normal practise for me.

      Captain Perle was with me on my M3, so that made it the 'trigger' ship.

      I've also been in situations on other missions where the passenger of the moment has been on my M3, however my M3 was docked to my TL which I was piloting. Things still worked just fine and the passenger was 'seen' by the mission scripts and the plot continued.

      Cheers,

      Scoob.


    10. #10
      TXU Jr. Member xavierd's Avatar
      Credits
      262.88
      Points
      778
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      xavierd      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      23-11-2007
      Location
      Manchester, England
      Posts
      88

      Default

      i'm about to do this mission now, does anyone know if advanced navsats work? flew my trusty sabre from omicron to getsu fune, across to kingdom end then down through the entire argon prime area and found a total of 0 sats for sale. gave up and bought a JD from terracorp and 4 advanced sats from omicron that it eventually decided to make.

      also noticed the passenger not switching ships too, finally got a scimitar but pearle won't leave the sabre (and disappears when i moved the life support to scimitar)

      Ever feel like you're diagonally parked in a parallel universe?

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •