• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Thread: Final Fury

    1. #1
      TXU Jr. Member ceeldee's Avatar
      Credits
      260.12
      Points
      600
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      ceeldee      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      02-01-2008
      Posts
      51

      Default Final Fury

      I have just lost my expensive protection wing in the Xenon sector trying to retrieve the data thingo. When I got to it I could not pick it up using collect wares so basically I jumped out and lost my wing for nothing. Dont tell me I have to open the cargo bay manually (doesnt seem to be availble in X3 TC). Any clues ?


    2. #2
      Administrator 2Blackhawk's Avatar
      Credits
      2,949.20
      Points
      16,025
      is absent
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      2Blackhawk Points for Thread Ratings Given      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      11-07-2007
      Location
      GER
      Posts
      4,449

      Default

      You just have to fly over it as with any collectable ware in TC (lowering of the shields is not necessary any more in TC). It will not appear in your freight list. After that return to the military base.


    3. #3
      TXU Jr. Member ceeldee's Avatar
      Credits
      260.12
      Points
      600
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      ceeldee      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      02-01-2008
      Posts
      51

      Default

      Thanks 2Bhk . I might try in a faster ship with a less expensive distraction.I was in the Vidar from the Terran missions. It cost me (before reloading) 2 Cutlass and 1 Katana.
      At this stage I may not be rich enough .If you need a super fleet to clear the way I might get on with somthing else.


    4. #4
      Super Moderator Quasar's Avatar
      Credits
      4,280.65
      Points
      9,851
      is relieved to be back!
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Quasar - {SM} Points for Social Group Messages      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-09-2007
      Location
      High Wycombe, England
      Posts
      2,922

      Default

      all that's needed in this mission is a ship with reasonable speed... I found no support is necessary, as you just need to outrun the hostiles...

      Help make this site even better! Donate >>here<< to TXU and become a TXU Chartered Member
      Please use the "reputation points system": (the star below left) so people can see who helps the most.

    5. #5
      TXU Sr. Member LJBurstyn's Avatar
      Credits
      414.80
      Points
      1,414
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      LJBurstyn      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-06-2006
      Location
      Cornville, AZ
      Posts
      265

      Default Final Fury--SPOILER

      After destroying the station in Kaack Sector 926. The Kaack are suppose to not be a factor anymore but they still spawn even after their HIVE is destroyed. The Split station that is set up in K-841 remains there with lots of spawned K but they don't seem to attack it anymore. At least your not called on to protect it anymore after you complete the mission.

      They spawn if your there or any of your ships are there AND attack them. Same is true of the other K sector. Using Sector Takeover script I took over the last K sector because I need the asteriods for my empire. And the Sector Takeover prevents the spawning--something that should have been done when you finish the Final Fury mission.

      My FPS dropped to 1 frame per 5 seconds in the final battle there were simply too many ships and explosions happening for the graphics to keep up. (AMD 6000+ 2 Nvidia 8800 GPS SLI cards+ Creative XGamer sound card.)


    6. #6
      TXU Full Member Carlo the Curious's Avatar
      Credits
      236.51
      Points
      859
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Carlo the Curious      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      06-03-2008
      Location
      London
      Posts
      129

      Default

      I'm not sure if the kha'ak agression level (which is what the MD file appears to set) is meant to affect spawns in the kha'ak sectors - after all, it's still their space.

      I assumed it was intended to stop kha'ak spawning in regular sectors (although to be honest I'm not sure how many were spawning before anyway).


    7. #7
      TXU Jr. Member ceeldee's Avatar
      Credits
      260.12
      Points
      600
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      ceeldee      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      02-01-2008
      Posts
      51

      Default

      Thanks . Finished this part in a Springblossom. Just sprinted for the data thing without firing a shot. Didnt have anything to shoot with anyway.


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •