• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Thread: Boron/HUB Missions

    1. #1
      TXU New Member FPS Dan117's Avatar
      Credits
      256.16
      Points
      423
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      FPS Dan117      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      17-08-2008
      Location
      Isle of Man
      Posts
      10

      Default Boron/HUB Missions

      hi,
      i have encountered a problem during the boron/hub mission, i have accepted the mission and travelled to the xenon core sector and then the unknown sector with the multiple gates, once i approached the ship debris and recovered the data i have to return to menelaus frontier but no matter how ive tried to my game returns to the desktop and says 'X3TC has encountered a problem' ive tried loading another save and trying again but with no luck
      I have no idea why and its getting really annoying so if anyone has any ideas why that would be great


    2. #2
      TXU Full Member DRAGON's Avatar
      Credits
      138.68
      Points
      1,258
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      DRAGON      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      26-09-2008
      Location
      go straight from the sun and its the 3rd planet on the right you cant miss it!
      Posts
      189

      Default

      system specs
      dxdiag
      just a couple of things that would help

      私は不品行な振舞いをうことを向ける
      ---
      すぐに野心来るため

    3. #3
      Administrator Galder's Avatar
      Credits
      2,500.34
      Points
      12,836
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Galder Points for Reputation (Received)      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      30-12-2007
      Location
      Friesland
      Posts
      3,186
      Blog Entries
      43

      Default

      That's a known bug. It's very rare and the only solution is to fly to the next Xenon sector without using the autopilot. That's what i remember. From this sector you can jump anywhere you like. If this doesn't help, try the Xenon sector you came through. It is possible that it won't work every time... i simply don't know, you may have to try it several times.


    4. #4
      TXU New Member FPS Dan117's Avatar
      Credits
      256.16
      Points
      423
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      FPS Dan117      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      17-08-2008
      Location
      Isle of Man
      Posts
      10

      Default Posts merged. Please use the Edit button to avoid double posts.

      ok cheers for the help i'll try it out and see what happens

      just tried what you said to do and it worked wonders so thanks for the help

      i'll probably call again if i need anymore help (probably quite soon) but thanks for the help

      Last edited by Badman76; 21-07-2009 at 10:14 AM.

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •