• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Thread: Derelicts

    1. #1
      TXU New Member frostpacer's Avatar
      Credits
      111.34
      Points
      355
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      frostpacer      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      06-03-2009
      Posts
      2

      Default Derelicts

      Hi all
      I am a total newbie so if this has been asked before I'm sorry but how do I sell the derelict ships I've recovered and what do I need to set up an auto trader.
      Thanks in advance.
      Frosty


    2. #2
      Moderator Kozaki's Avatar
      Credits
      5,151.26
      Points
      8,685
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      Kozaki - {M}      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-08-2008
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      1,957

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by frostpacer View Post
      how do I sell the derelict ships I've recovered
      You should be sure that there is no pilot into the ship. (You can see this by watching the ship information.

      First you have to take over these ships.

      1. Press Shift*E
      2. Fly with your space suit to the ship you want to own inside of 30 metres
      3. The ship should be targeted
      4. Press i
      5. In the following menu should be a point named take over or something in this way


      Then you let the ship fly to a shipyard and sell it.

      1. Give the command dock at... located in the navigation section
      2. Choose a sector with a shipyard
      3. Sell your ship about the trading system


      Quote Originally Posted by frostpacer View Post
      what do I need to set up an auto trader
      1. You need enough credits for a trading software mk3
      2. Transfer the software into your trading ship
      3. Give your ship the command sector trading located in the trading comments
      4. After a time the trader will be on level 8(?)12(?) (not sure about this) you can order him to trade in the whole universe




      I'm sorry if I don't translate everything correct. English is not my first language... You can ask me when you have problems to understand my post

      Last edited by Kozaki; 06-03-2009 at 08:46 PM. Reason: edited the last line



    3. #3
      Moderator Xenon187's Avatar
      Credits
      3,317.19
      Points
      7,207
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Xenon187 - {M}      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-11-2007
      Location
      Moscow region, Russia
      Posts
      2,155

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Kozaki View Post
      1. You need enough credits for a trading software mk3
      2. After a time the trader will be on level 8(?)12(?) (not sure about this) you can order him to trade in the whole universe
      1. this software is for sell (for example in teladi equipment docks) for about 500000 credits
      2. IIRC 8 level is enough.

      If you want get something done do it by yourself

      My PC specs

    4. #4
      Eminent XTC Tester - With Honors. Sam Redstone's Avatar
      Credits
      22,552.70
      Points
      6,675
      is "testing" XTC.
      Really.
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Sam Redstone      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      30-01-2009
      Location
      USA
      Posts
      1,128

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Kozaki View Post
      In the following menu should be a point named take over or something in this way
      The English word in the menu is "Claim." You do have to be VERY close to the ship to do this. I'm always afraid I'll splatter my poor guy on the hull...

      Anyway, you will hear your computer say, "Ship computer control transferred" and the target box around the ship will go from blue to green. Now you can click on the ship to get a command menu. Just as Kozaki said, you want "Control Console," "Navigation," "Dock At..." and then it will let you pick a shipyard starting from the Universe Map. You will need a Trading System Extension installed on YOUR ship in order to be able to sell the other ship once it reaches the Shipyard. Otherwise, you will have to dock at the shipyard yourself to complete the sale. (Very tedious... buy a Trading System Extension as soon as you can if you don't have one... it lets you see prices at stations without having to dock there, and if you own a ship that is docked at any station, you can buy and sell remotely to/from that station.)

      Oh, one more thing that will help... while you're still in the command console of the ship you've captured, look for an option that says "Notify Me When Order Completed" or something like that. Set that to "Yes." That way, the ship will let you know when it docks at the shipyard by sending you a message. When the message arrives, it will have a button right on the message that says "Open Ship Menu," and you can just click that, then click "Trade," and then you can sell your ship right away. Easy once you do it a couple times!

      Happy hunting!


    5. #5
      TXU New Member Angel and Demon's Avatar
      Credits
      111.34
      Points
      398
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Angel and Demon      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      07-03-2009
      Posts
      10

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Sam Redstone View Post
      You do have to be VERY close to the ship to do this.
      Within 30 metres iirc.


    6. #6
      Moderator Xenon187's Avatar
      Credits
      3,317.19
      Points
      7,207
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Xenon187 - {M}      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-11-2007
      Location
      Moscow region, Russia
      Posts
      2,155

      Default

      this means you can't claim M6 ships without additional scripts.

      If you want get something done do it by yourself

      My PC specs

    7. #7
      Administrator Galder's Avatar
      Credits
      2,500.34
      Points
      12,836
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Galder Points for Reputation (Received)      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      30-12-2007
      Location
      Friesland
      Posts
      3,186
      Blog Entries
      43

      Default

      No, ES did a better job this time. The range depends on the ship you're flying. 35 metres is the range in a space suit or a small ship, like M5. If you're in a M3 it's over 40 i think, and in a M6 it's even more.


    8. #8
      Eminent XTC Tester - With Honors. Sam Redstone's Avatar
      Credits
      22,552.70
      Points
      6,675
      is "testing" XTC.
      Really.
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Sam Redstone      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      30-01-2009
      Location
      USA
      Posts
      1,128

      Default

      I thought you couldn't claim anything M6 or larger without using marines?

      (Except for the obviously bugged Goner mission, I mean...)


    9. #9
      Administrator Galder's Avatar
      Credits
      2,500.34
      Points
      12,836
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Galder Points for Reputation (Received)      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      30-12-2007
      Location
      Friesland
      Posts
      3,186
      Blog Entries
      43

      Default

      That's correct. I'm referring to the ship that you're flying if you use the SOS software (/edit: you can claim M5 to M6 if you're flying a M2 or M7, that's what i mean ). The same system is also used, if you claim ships in your spacesuit. You don't need to get as close as to a M5 in your space suit, if you're claiming a bigger ship, like a TS/TP/M6. So M6 can be claimed, everything above needs marines.


    10. #10
      TXU New Member frostpacer's Avatar
      Credits
      111.34
      Points
      355
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      frostpacer      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      06-03-2009
      Posts
      2

      Default

      Thanks for the info you guys. I certainly know where to come next time I require assistance which Isn't going to be to long I would think.
      This is one great game.

      Frosty


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •