• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Thread: Can't tell mammooth captain I would like to transport something

    1. #1
      TXU New Member paladinj's Avatar
      Credits
      111.51
      Points
      400
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      paladinj      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      11-03-2009
      Posts
      9

      Question Can't tell mammooth captain I would like to transport something

      Hi,

      I have enough credits to buy a station, every time I talk to the mammoth however there is no "I would like to transport something" option. I am flying an elite and have Argon trusted ally reputation. I am talking to the mammoth as the first step. This is my first time.

      Thank you for all of the help!

      Paladinj,


    2. #2
      TXU Full Member reinhart_menken's Avatar
      Credits
      282.01
      Points
      1,038
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      reinhart_menken      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      30-05-2007
      Posts
      178

      Default

      All you have to do is dock your TL at the shipyard, and then proceed to buy a station like you would a ship. It'll be automatically loaded onto the TL. Of course, if your cargobay does not fit the required space for the station, it would not load (or buy).

      You can then transport the station anywhere you want as it's inside your ship. When you want to deploy it, just do it like you would eject a cargo, then how to position the station should become evident to you (try your numepads if you don't know how to move the station when you've deployed and are trying to position it).


    3. #3
      Moderator Kozaki's Avatar
      Credits
      5,151.30
      Points
      8,685
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      Kozaki - {M}      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-08-2008
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      1,957

      Default

      @reinhart_menken

      I think he owns no mammoth, he want to rent one...


      @paladinj

      If you contact the mommoth you have to speak with the captain. There should be the option to rent it

      Don't try this with a casino or hospital ships. You cannot rent these ships




    4. #4
      TXU Full Member DRAGON's Avatar
      Credits
      138.72
      Points
      1,258
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      DRAGON      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      26-09-2008
      Location
      go straight from the sun and its the 3rd planet on the right you cant miss it!
      Posts
      189

      Default

      the TL may be "hired" by GOD to replace destroyed stations and will be available to hire once hes done

      私は不品行な振舞いをうことを向ける
      ---
      すぐに野心来るため

    5. #5
      Elder Administrator Aragon Speed's Avatar
      Credits
      533.43
      Points
      35,161
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      Total Contributions For

      Aragon Speed Points for Reputation (Given)      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      21-10-2006
      Location
      Dazed and sore at the bottom of the ugly tree. YES I FELL!
      Posts
      8,380
      Blog Entries
      5

      Default

      Welcome to TXU paladinj.

      Dragon's correct, if the option does not show up then the mammoth is already hired by the god engine. Follow it, and after it drops the station it is currently hauling, contact the mammoth and you can then hire it.


    6. #6
      TXU New Member paladinj's Avatar
      Credits
      111.51
      Points
      400
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      paladinj      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      11-03-2009
      Posts
      9

      Thumbs up

      Thankyou for the quick responses and the advice,
      I already pressed "Captain", I am very pleased to know that around every few months the game will place another station


      Paladinj,


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •