• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Thanks Thanks:  0
    Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Thread: Did My Autopilot Break?

    1. #1
      TXU New Member sirrealist's Avatar
      Credits
      106.88
      Points
      497
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      sirrealist      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-04-2009
      Posts
      46

      Default Did My Autopilot Break?

      I just loaded up my game, and when I autopilot to follow a ship, or dock, or go through a gate (or to anything really), and I am far away, the ship doesn't go to full speed. I remember it would always max out my speed until I got close, and then i t would adjust to whatever it was trying to do. Now, when I autopilot to something, it goes at roughly half speed (not exactly). Its weird, because it shows my throttle bar as filled, but its only half speed. Then if I increase speed, autopilot turns off, and then bar quickly drops to the roughly half spot.

      This isn't normal, is it? Doesn't it go at full speed while you're traversing a sector, autopiloting to a gate? Anyone know whats going on?




    2. #2
      Moderator Kozaki's Avatar
      Credits
      5,151.30
      Points
      8,685
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Total Contributions For

      Kozaki - {M}      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      22-08-2008
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      1,957

      Default

      Maybe another of your ships with lower speed follow you. If you use then hte autopilot it won't be faster then the following ship.

      I don't know whether it is with wingmans but maybe is this the reason ...




    3. #3
      Junior Administrator ;) Diemetius's Avatar
      Credits
      2,642.67
      Points
      12,173
      is testing
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Diemetius Points for Mentions Received      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      15-09-2007
      Location
      NiesKy ->GreatWorld-> East-Sachsen
      Posts
      2,720
      Blog Entries
      1

      Default

      If You follow a dock or gate ,the autopilot reduced the Speed, nearby,
      automatic ~ 100m/s.

      At the spezial terran gates ,i must even waiting many minutes.

      Better you use the spezial terran gates manually.

      Greetings Diemetius


    4. #4
      TXU New Member sirrealist's Avatar
      Credits
      106.88
      Points
      497
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      sirrealist      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-04-2009
      Posts
      46

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Kozaki View Post
      Maybe another of your ships with lower speed follow you. If you use then hte autopilot it won't be faster then the following ship.

      I don't know whether it is with wingmans but maybe is this the reason ...
      It turns out this was the reason! I had forgotten that I had JUST told a rapier to follow me, and since he was 5 sectors away, I completely forgot.

      Thanks!


    5. #5
      TXU Full Member DRAGON's Avatar
      Credits
      138.72
      Points
      1,258
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      DRAGON      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      26-09-2008
      Location
      go straight from the sun and its the 3rd planet on the right you cant miss it!
      Posts
      189

      Default

      you need to take better care of your hamster

      私は不品行な振舞いをうことを向ける
      ---
      すぐに野心来るため

    6. #6
      TXU New Member sirrealist's Avatar
      Credits
      106.88
      Points
      497
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      sirrealist      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-04-2009
      Posts
      46

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by DRAGON View Post
      you need to take better care of your hamster
      Yeah, I'm very new to this game (4 hours in), and I just realized I could have it follow me. I need to upgrade its engines; right now its slower than my sabre!


    7. #7
      NH Team Member Kosh Vorlontay's Avatar
      Credits
      337.03
      Points
      629
      is Returning to the X Universe
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Kosh Vorlontay      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      18-04-2008
      Location
      Eastern Washington State, USA
      Posts
      60

      Default

      What the #@^%$@^%$@#&

      This just started happening:

      I select/double click/nav-dock a station, gate, ship etc and my ship will swing around to get a bead on it but my speed drops to zero and I go nowhere!!!!!!!!

      First happened in the middile of a Xenon sector clearing mission and clicked on an LX to auto follow it and my speed drops to zero and I get pin cushioned in a heartbeat because I'm a sitting duck!

      Seems to do this now in whatever ship I am in.

      Anyone else had this problem? And fixed it?

      Kosh


    8. #8
      Junior Administrator ;) Diemetius's Avatar
      Credits
      2,642.67
      Points
      12,173
      is testing
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Diemetius Points for Mentions Received      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      15-09-2007
      Location
      NiesKy ->GreatWorld-> East-Sachsen
      Posts
      2,720
      Blog Entries
      1

      Default

      When you give another, of our AI ships, the command "follow me" and this ship is very slow or stay(at a Gate) ,
      than our player ship stay also, when you give an auto command.


      Greetings Diemetius

      Edit: Or your player ship part of a squadron, then be effect squadron commands.


    9. #9
      NH Team Member Kosh Vorlontay's Avatar
      Credits
      337.03
      Points
      629
      is Returning to the X Universe
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Total Contributions For

      Kosh Vorlontay      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      18-04-2008
      Location
      Eastern Washington State, USA
      Posts
      60

      Default

      Well it is only my Hyperion that I have the problem with. Even giving it commands from another ship causes the same problem....it just sits there. Oh well.... as soon as I track down and install the Pandora tunings into my Cerberus I'll reverse engineer it at the HQ.


    10. #10
      TXU Hero Scorch's Avatar
      Credits
      130.18
      Points
      2,032
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Scorch      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      05-12-2008
      Location
      NSW, Australia
      Posts
      553
      Blog Entries
      1

      Default

      Sorry to say Kosh that the pandora tunings do not exist in Terran Conflict.


    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •