This user has no status.

I am:
      ----

Total Contributions For

sirrealist      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther

Default Terran Sabre vs Xenon L

Hi All!

So I am new to this game, I just capped a Xenon L, and I have a few questions:

1) By looking at stats, it seems like the Xenon L would be a far superior choice as my new "primary" ship, since it has more hull, shields, shield recharge, max shields, cargo space, weapon slots, and weapon and missile compatibility. Am I correct in this assessment?

2) If so, is there anything I can do to deal with its relatively slow speed? Right now I'm still doing small dogfights and such, and this ship, even fully upgraded, is considerably slower than the sabre. I have found speed to be a great asset in surviving dogfights, as well as being able to do any other type of mission with a time constant. I really want to use this ship, but I don't see how I can with such a slow max speed (even after upgrades).

3) It also doesn't have ANYthing in it. No upgrades, no weapons, nothing. I guess I broke everything before the pilot bailed. So, is there a way to transfer my upgrades (like SETA) from my saber to the L? Keep in mind that I have very little money, so it might be a while before i can properly outfit this ship.

4) taking into account #2 and #3, should I just sell it and use that cash to upgrade my sabre and rapier? Or, buy some other ship? I'm still too new to this game to know what to do, and I feel "lucky' to have gotten the L and don't want to make a mistake with it.

Thoughts? Thanks!

Credits
      This user has no status.

I am:
      ----

Total Contributions For

Catra      £ 0.00
      Blog Entries

welcome aboard mate =]

well here we go with thoughts:

1)you are very correct in that assesment only because the L is a step up from the sabre (sabre is a medium fighter, the L is a heavy fighter)