Credits
      This user has no status.

I am:
      ----

Total Contributions For

Vanor      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther

Default Major Newbie reporting. :)

I picked up X3:TC 2.0 this weekend and have a few questions. This is my first X game so I have no experience with older versions. I have however played things like Freelancer, and other space sims so I understand the basic concept.

I've been reading though the instruction manual and have done the first plot missions for the Terran start, and am as far as getting the Rapier ship from Mars which has no guns, and I have about 6k credits.

Now here's where I'm stuck at...

I have no idea how to make money reasonably quickly. I know in general you can make money by buying stuff at one station and then going to a different one and selling it. Buy low, sell high. But so far I've not had much luck finding anything really worth doing that with. I'm not looking for a way to make 50 gabillion credits in 5 min's... I don't mind doing some trading.

So if anyone has some good advice on how to get going and making money I'd really appreciate it.

Last edited by Vanor; 12-05-2009 at 06:47 PM.

Credits
      This user has no status.

I am:
      Tired

Total Contributions For

Kozaki - {M}      £ 0.00

Welcome to TXU

With trading you can make very much money but it needs time.. very much time. Be honest trading is boring

Make missions. Fly to Heretics End. There you can get some fight missions. In this way you can earn money and having fun

You can find some abandoned ships which you can take over and sell.

Or you explore the universe and take your profit from fights between pirates and the police...

Ok, you can trade. But you must not do that. It is a possibility.

It is your decision

Credits
      This user has no status.

I am:
      Happy

Total Contributions For

Badman76 - {M} Points for Thread Ratings Received      £ 0.00
      Blog Entries

Welcome to TXU, Vanor!