• Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

Likes Likes:  0
    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Upgrade Kits (AKA Jumpdrive Kits)

Credits
      This user has no status.

I am:
      ----

Total Contributions For

sirrealist      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther

I posted this over in the scripter's thread, but there has been no activity for over a month now, and I'm wondering how long it'll take to get some replies. So, I thought I'd try my luck over here.

First off, the script in question is
      this one:

Here are my questions:

Hi All!

I recently installed this because I just got my first jumpdrive. I'm having an issue where I'm still new to the game, and i need a JD to spoiler: finish the Terran mission, to fly to Aldrin

I want to go there with a few ships, not just the spoiler: one JD you get from the Vidor

So, I flew all the way to one of the sectors that sells JDs, only to find that its a ship component, not a commodity that you can bring back to other ships... doh!

So, now I have this script. If I understand correctly, I can only by the JDK at Cloudbase Southwest and Getsu Fune, right?

If so, are they items that can be transported back to other ships?

And, if so, what is the volume that each JDK takes up, so I can choose the right ship to go get them (i need 3 for the other ships in my "armada").

Thanks!!!

***UPDATE***

OKay, so I decided to just fly out to Getsu Fune and just see what the deal is. I'm pretty sure I found the UDK fab factory, but they're not selling any UKDs! What am I doing wrong? It seems like EVERY time i go somewhere to buy something, they either don't have it at all, or have zero stock. Here they don't even have it for sale...

Here you can see me docked at the Upgrade Kit Amnesty Forge [UKAF] in GF, with the trade screen open... no UDKs