• Crazy
  • Cool
  • Awesome
  • Angry
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Tired
  • User Tag List

    Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 21

    Thread: X4: Foundations.... Release Day

    1. #11
      TXU Full Member Urizen's Avatar
      Credits
      63.07
      Points
      739
      is Xploring the universe of X4
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Total Contributions For

      Urizen      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      07-04-2011
      Location
      Munich
      Posts
      164

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by LJBurstyn View Post
      Not sure my system can run this game.
      Intel i7-4960X 3.8 Ghz
      Two Nvidea GTX770 SLI
      32 G RAM

      Can anyone help me figure it out?

      i5 4590
      Geforce GTX 1060 6G
      8GB Ram

      Runs relatively smooth ( occasional framedrops, most likely due to lack of ram ). 46 hrs in only 1 ctd.

      "Bounty Hunter on the Trail of Urizen Alabotos III." - Oops, i did it again!

    2. #12
      TXU New Member Sukayo's Avatar
      Credits
      300.44
      Points
      584
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      Sukayo      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      14-01-2008
      Location
      Brno
      Posts
      25

      Default

      X4 - until now i like it, AI pilots .... possible it is good they are so bad.

      Xenons and Khaak ... different weapons ... generic missions ... lot of asteroids in some sectors ... And two DLC coming to have all the races. So lot of space to get more stuff to handle later.


    3. #13
      TXU Jr. Member theincrediblenick's Avatar
      Credits
      7,083.60
      Points
      1,031
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      theincrediblenick      £ 10.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-07-2007
      Location
      Exeter
      Posts
      77

      Default

      From the style of the game it feels most like a spiritual successor to X2 rather than any of the other X games.


    4. #14
      TXU Sr. Member LJBurstyn's Avatar
      Credits
      415.37
      Points
      1,408
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      LJBurstyn      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-06-2006
      Location
      Cornville, AZ
      Posts
      265

      Default

      Okay, got a problem. I cannot sell spacecraft that I capture. I need to sell the S type craft so I can buy larger craft. When I contact the ship traders all they allow me is to buy ships not sell them. Anyone who can help me with this problem.


    5. #15
      TXU Jr. Member theincrediblenick's Avatar
      Credits
      7,083.60
      Points
      1,031
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      theincrediblenick      £ 10.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-07-2007
      Location
      Exeter
      Posts
      77

      Default

      Select the ship you want to sell and then right click on the Shipyard, Wharf, or Equipment Dock you want to sell it to and the option should appear. A better technique though would be to send it to repair/upgrade first and then sell or downgrade everything on it before you sell it. Also make sure to take any crew off before you sell.


    6. #16
      TXU Sr. Member LJBurstyn's Avatar
      Credits
      415.37
      Points
      1,408
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      LJBurstyn      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-06-2006
      Location
      Cornville, AZ
      Posts
      265

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by theincrediblenick View Post
      Select the ship you want to sell and then right click on the Shipyard, Wharf, or Equipment Dock you want to sell it to and the option should appear. A better technique though would be to send it to repair/upgrade first and then sell or downgrade everything on it before you sell it. Also make sure to take any crew off before you sell.
      That worked but seems kind of silly that you cannot sell to Ship Dealer. Made more money selling the parts before selling the ship...kind of ran out of room for the ex-Marine pilots but they were recruits so it was not much of a loss. Would like to hire something besides recruits but have not been given the opportunity. Maybe you have to have a higher reputation (my highest is 15).

      Again thanks for the tip.


    7. #17
      TXU Sr. Member LJBurstyn's Avatar
      Credits
      415.37
      Points
      1,408
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      LJBurstyn      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-06-2006
      Location
      Cornville, AZ
      Posts
      265

      Default

      New Problem.

      I landed at an Equipment Dock and while I was out talking to Trader my ship was placed in internal storage???? It is not longer where I landed it. HOW do I get it back? So I can leave the dock and head back out into space.


    8. #18
      TXU Jr. Member theincrediblenick's Avatar
      Credits
      7,083.60
      Points
      1,031
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      theincrediblenick      £ 10.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-07-2007
      Location
      Exeter
      Posts
      77

      Default

      If you press Shift + D you can call your ship back to the dock from internal storage


    9. #19
      TXU Sr. Member LJBurstyn's Avatar
      Credits
      415.37
      Points
      1,408
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      LJBurstyn      £ 0.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      09-06-2006
      Location
      Cornville, AZ
      Posts
      265

      Default

      oKay, Now I'm confused again. I found a data bank...placed a marker by it so I can revisit it if I find out how to access it or if it is actually useful. I scanned it and got nothing useful. It told me there was stuff but I could not get to it since it was inside the data bank. How do I get in? Or get the stuff out. Do I need something to break in?


    10. #20
      TXU Jr. Member theincrediblenick's Avatar
      Credits
      7,083.60
      Points
      1,031
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Total Contributions For

      theincrediblenick      £ 10.00
      Main InfoStatus and ThingsPoints and CreditsOther
      Join Date
      01-07-2007
      Location
      Exeter
      Posts
      77

      Default

      You need to find the panels on the outside and fix them in order to access the data inside. The panels have a red light and some warning message until you shoot them with your repair tool, when the light will turn green and something else will happen (solar panels realign, hatches open etc.). Once you fix every panel on a data bank a hatch will open that has the signal containing a historical timeline entry (it will appear as a data leak if you are in scan mode [Shift + 2]). You can then simply repair the data leak to get the timeline entry.

      Last edited by theincrediblenick; 28-01-2019 at 01:14 AM.

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •